Wednesday, July 26
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Robert Maniker
SKIRBALL 3FL SR

7:00 AM -
7:45 AM
PLASTIC SURGERY: Indications/Morbidty & Mortality Conference
John Stranix
Bellevue Hospital, Bogert Education Center, D Building, CD522

7:15 AM -
8:30 AM
OB/GYN: Integrated Care Rounds
Smilow Multipurpose Room

7:45 AM -
8:30 AM
PLASTIC SURGERY: Plastic Surgery Journal Club
John Stranix
Bellevue Hospital, Bogert Education Center, D Building, CD522

9:00 AM -
10:30 AM
INSTITUTE FOR COMPUTATIONAL MEDICINE: Predicting cis-Regulatory Elements and Regulatory Variants from DNA Sequence
Dongwon Lee, PhD
Skirball Institute - 4th Floor Seminar room

 
Thursday, July 27
12:30 PM -
1:30 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - EPIDEMIOLOGY: Extrinsic Factors of Organism Colonization & Infection in the Neonatal ICU
Neal D. Goldstein, PhD, MBI
Translational Research Building, Room 619

 
Monday, July 31
8:30 AM -
4:00 PM
INSTITUTE FOR INNOVATIONS IN MEDICAL EDUCATION: UME-GME Continuum Conference
550 First Avenue, Smilow Multi Purpose Room

 
Tuesday, August 1
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
DEPT. OF SURGERY: Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery Journal Club
Mark A. Adelman, MD
Skirball 3rd Floor Seminar Room

 
Wednesday, August 2
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
ALEXANDER PROEKT
SB 3FL J BLEIBTREU SR

7:30 AM -
8:30 AM
OB/GYN: Professional Development: Career Paths
Coles 101

 
Thursday, August 3
3:00 PM -
4:30 PM
INSTITUTE FOR COMPUTATIONAL MEDICINE: Computational Cancer Seminar Series - Machine Learning for Biological Interactions and Biomarker Discovery in Rectal Cancer
Raphael Pelossof
Skirball Institute - 3rd Floor Seminar Room

 
Tuesday, August 8
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
NEUROLOGY: Neurology Fellow, Resident, Student & Division of Infectious Diseases and Immunology Lecture
Bellevue Site - Hospital Bldg. Room 7W11

 
Wednesday, August 9
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
GEORGE VAIDA
SB 3FL J BLEIBTREU SR

7:15 AM -
8:30 AM
OB/GYN: Integrated Care Rounds
Coles 101

 
Wednesday, August 16
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Gan Tong
SB 3FL J BLEIBTREU SR

7:30 AM -
8:30 AM
OB/GYN: Future of Human Reproduction and Ethical Issues
Masood Khatamee
Coles 101

 
Wednesday, August 23
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Michael Wajda
SB 3FL J BLEIBTREU SR

7:15 AM -
8:30 AM
OB/GYN: Integrated Care Rounds
Coles 101

 
Monday, August 28
7:30 AM -
8:30 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: Department of Anesthesiology, Division of Pain Medicine Grand Rounds
Shengping Zou
Center for the Study and Treatment of Pain, 240 East 38th Street, 14th Floor, North, Conference Room 14-12

 
Tuesday, August 29
12:00 PM -
1:00 PM
CELL, DEVELOPMENTAL, AND STEM CELL BIOLOGY SEMINARS: Daniel Alfonso Colon-Ramos, PhD - Cell biological mechanisms of synaptic assembly, plasticity and function: lessons from C. elegans
Daniel Alfonso Colon-Ramos
Skirball 4th Floor Seminar Room

 
Wednesday, August 30
7:30 AM -
8:30 AM
OB/GYN: Faculty Development
Coles 101

 
Tuesday, September 5
11:00 AM -
12:00 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF BIOSTATISTICS: Biostatistics Seminar Series
Qixuan Chen
650 First Avenue, 5th Floor Conference Room

 
Wednesday, September 6
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Anna Clebone Ruskin
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Wednesday, September 13
12:00 PM -
1:30 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF MEDICAL ETHICS: Justice Delayed: The US Suppression of the Prosecution of Imperial Japanese Medical Atrocities and Mass Murder at the Tokyo Trial, 1946-1948
Jeanne Guillemin
Translational Research Building, Room 717

 
Monday, September 18
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
NEUROSCIENCE INSTITUTE: 4th Annual Dr. Rodolfo Llinas Lecture Featuring Margaret S. Livingstone, PhD
Margaret S. Livingstone
Farkas Auditorium

 
Tuesday, September 19
12:00 PM -
1:00 PM
CELL, DEVELOPMENTAL, AND STEM CELL BIOLOGY SEMINARS: Francisco Pelegri Seminar
Francisco Pelegri
Skirball 4th Floor Seminar Room

 
Wednesday, September 20
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Rick Harris
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Thursday, September 21
2:00 PM -
3:00 PM
BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY: Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology Seminar Series
Dale Ramsden
Smilow 1st Floor Seminar Room

 
Monday, September 25
4:00 PM -
3:45 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Tuesday, September 26
12:00 PM -
1:00 PM
CELL, DEVELOPMENTAL, AND STEM CELL BIOLOGY SEMINARS: "Folding epithelia: from motor to tissue and back"
Adam C. Martin, PhD
Skirball 4th Floor Seminar Room

 
Wednesday, September 27
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Akhilesh K. Sista
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Tuesday, October 3
11:00 AM -
12:00 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF BIOSTATISTICS: Biostatistics Seminar Series
Qing Zhou
650 First Avenue, 5th Floor Conference Room

 
Monday, October 9
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Tuesday, October 10
8:00 AM -
9:00 AM
NEUROLOGY: Neurology Grand Rounds
Alumni Hall A

12:00 PM -
1:30 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF MEDICAL ETHICS: Medical Ethics Colloquium
Dale Jamieson
Translational Research Building, Room 120

 
Monday, October 16
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Wednesday, October 18
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Bruce Ben-David
SB 3rd Floor Seminar Room

 
Thursday, October 19
2:00 PM -
3:00 PM
BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY: Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology Seminar Series
Markus Smolka
Smilow 1st Floor Seminar Room

 
Monday, October 23
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Tuesday, October 24
8:00 AM -
9:00 AM
NEUROLOGY: Neurology Grand Rounds
Alumni Hall A

 
Wednesday, October 25
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Gilbert Grant
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Monday, October 30
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Wednesday, November 1
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Jean-Pierre Estebe
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Thursday, November 2
2:00 PM -
3:00 PM
BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY: Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Peter Nemes
Smilow 1st Floor Seminar Room

 
Monday, November 6
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: Yifan Cheng
Yifan Cheng
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, November 13
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Wednesday, November 15
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: Visiting Professor Guest Lecture Series
Michael Wajda
SK 3RD FL SR

 
Thursday, November 16
9:00 AM -
5:00 PM
INSTITUTE FOR INNOVATIONS IN MEDICAL EDUCATION: 2ND ANNUAL MEDICAL EDUCATION INNOVATIONS AND SCHOLARSHIP DAY
Farkas Auditorium - 550 First Avenue, NY NY 10016

2:00 PM -
3:00 PM
BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY: Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology Seminar Series
Ben Van Houten
Smilow 1st Floor Seminar Room

 
Monday, November 20
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, November 27
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Tuesday, November 28
12:00 PM -
1:30 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF MEDICAL ETHICS: Professional Self-Regulation in Medicine: Earning the Public's Trust
Audiey Kao MD, PhD
Translational Research Building, Room 120

 
Wednesday, November 29
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Richard I. Cook
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Monday, December 4
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: DEAN'S LECTURE (J.D.Boeke)
Alumni Hall B

4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
OFFICE OF SCIENCE & RESEARCH: Dean's Lecture - Jef Boeke, PhD
Jef Boeke
Alumni Hall B

 
Tuesday, December 5
11:00 AM -
12:00 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF BIOSTATISTICS: Biostatistics Seminar Series
Haiqun Lin
650 First Avenue, 5th Floor Conference Room

 
Wednesday, December 6
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Jianren Mao
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Wednesday, December 13
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Mark Zakowski
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Monday, December 18
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: Jack L. Feldman
Jack L. Feldman
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, January 8
4:00 PM -
4:45 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, January 22
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, January 29
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: DEAN'S LECTURE (R.W.Tsien)
TBA
Alumni Hall B

4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
OFFICE OF SCIENCE & RESEARCH: Dean's Lecture - Richard Tsien, D.Phil.
Richard W. Tsien
Alumni Hall B

 
Tuesday, January 30
12:00 PM -
1:30 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF MEDICAL ETHICS: Would you want to know? Preclinical Alzheimer?s disease in the age of information
Melanie Shulman, MD
Translational Research Building, Room 120

 
Monday, February 5
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, February 12
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: Daniel Durocher
Daniel Durocher
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, February 26
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: Kimberly Huber
Kimberly Huber
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, March 5
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Wednesday, March 7
7:00 AM -
8:00 AM
ANESTHESIOLOGY: VISITING PROFESSOR GUEST LECTURE SERIES
Phillip Lirk
SKIRBALL 3RD FL SR

 
Monday, March 12
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, March 19
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: Rachel Green
Rachel Green
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, March 26
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, April 2
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, April 9
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: DEAN'S LECTURE
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, April 16
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, April 23
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, April 30
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, May 7
4:00 PM -
4:45 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, May 14
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Tuesday, May 15
12:00 PM -
1:30 PM
POPULATION HEALTH - DIVISION OF MEDICAL ETHICS: Is there a legal privilege to conduct research without consent?
Jon F. Merz, MBA, JD, PhD
Translational Research Building, Room 120

 
Monday, May 21
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: Lynne Maquat
Lynne Maquat
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, June 4
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B

 
Monday, June 11
4:00 PM -
5:00 PM
HONORS PROGRAM: TBA
TBA
Alumni Hall B


Any questions, problems or suggestions for improvement?
Please email the Webteam.